Indian Premier League several words about

IPL is one of the best ways to earn money for cricket lovers. Many bettors like to place a bet on the IPL game along with enjoying the game. But before beginning betting on this game, punters have to know what is IPL. That means bettors should know about the birth history of the Indian premier league.

What is IPL?What is IPL tournament in India?

This is a professional men’s T20 tournament played by 10 different teams in ten different cities in India.  This game is mainly organized two times a year i.e March and May. According to a report of the survey, this is the most popular cricket tournament in India.

Players should know who is the founder of IPL. This game was launched by BCCI. The teams which take part in this game and these are Chennai Super Kings, Delhi capitals, Kolkata knight riders, Lucknow supergiants, Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Titans, Punjab kings, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal challengers Bangalore.

Among them, the Gujarat titans will begin their debut match in 2022. Sunrisers Hyderabad begins its journey in 2013. Apart from these, we have to mention some defunct teams.

They are Decaan chargers (2008), Pune Warriors India (2011), Gujarat Lions( 2016), Kochi tuskers Kerala (2011), Rising Pune supergiant (2016). New bettors may be curious to know about in which year IPL started. This IPL tournament began its journey in 2008. 

Awards are given to IPLAwards are given to IPL 

Orange cap

The highest run scorers win this award in the IPL throughout a season.  Until the last game ends, the leader has to wear this cap during the tournament. 

Most valuable players

This award is alternatively known as “man of the tournament” since 2012.  The IPL launched the most valuable player rating system since 2013.

Fairplay award

This award is offered after every season to the team with the highest record of Fairplay.  The winner is selected based on the points the umpires offer to the teams.  After every match, score the performance of the teams, the third umpire, and two on-field umpires.

Emerging player award

This award is introduced for the “best under-19 player” in the year 2008, the other category of “best under-23 player” in 2009 and 2010 being named “ under-23 success of the tournament”. The award was termed as “rising star of the year” in 2011 and 2012.

In 2013, it was called as “best young player of the season”. This award is termed as “Emerging player of the year” from 2014.

Purple cap

This award is given to the highest wicket-taker in the IPL during the season. In this ongoing competition, the leader wears this cap during the tournament until the final match ends along the eventual winner retains the cap for the season.

The name of IPL winners and runners up

In 2008, Rajasthan Royals became the winner beating Chennai super kings. In 2021, Chennai super kings were the winner by defeating Kolkata knight riders. Till now Mumbai Indians won the IPL league a maximum number of times.